When opening the RIP and you get the message: "License received from 3.... expected 3....." that means that this particular pc ran another license previously.
The site number is stored in the configuration file in the 'Hub' folder. This is done to draw attention to the fact that the local resources, which are synced to the Cloud represent that particular license. If the license is changed to a license of a different organization, then the local resources will be updated with the resources from the new organization.
If the license belongs to the same Cloud account, then you can change it without any resources change.
To change :
- Go to C:\Users\Public(or 'Shared' on macOS)\Hub
- Open the Computer Config.xml in a text editor.
- Overwrite the site number with the correct one.
- Save and close.
- Open RIP.

If there were drivers in the RIP linked to the previous license, then they will show ' No license for this driver' as their internal ID is referring to the previous license, Please remove and add the new drivers in the RIP.