Moving workflows between pcs

Moving workflows between pcs

Steps below if you wish to move a workflow from one pc to another.

1 Moving all workflows

The fastest way to move all workflows from pc1 to pc2:
- Close Workflow on pc1
- Go to  Windows: c:\\users\public\printfactory  (Mac: /Users/Shared/PrintFactory)  copy the Workflow folder over
-  Paste in same place on pc2
- Open workflow application

2. Moving 1 workflow

-  Right click the flow and select Backup flow - option to add the jobs currently in the flow -> a .zip is created


To paste the workflow -> on the new pc: 
-   Close workflow
-   unzip the .zip 
-  Go to  Windows: c:\\users\public\printfactory\workflow  (Mac: /Users/Shared/PrintFactory/Workflow) and paste the folder (GUID name) into the Workflow folder
- restart Workflow