What
Users working from a remote Layout station can re-open previously submitted jobs directly from the Remote Job View window and load them back into Layout.
This allows users to retrieve and re-edit past jobs and re-submit jobs for processing without needing direct access to the RIP server.
This improves workflow efficiency in distributed and multi-station environments by reducing the need to access the RIP station directly.
How
- Layout > View RIP jobs
- Locate the previously submitted job you want to modify.
- Select the job and choose the option to re-open it in Layout. (arrow at top)
- Make changes and re-submit to RIP
